How to Use

Owner's Manual

Download / Print

Quick Start Guide

Download / Print

Live-Streaming Video

The Notifi system provides a live-stream of video from the Notifi camera to your mobile device that is viewable at any time.

To view the live-stream video, tap the name of the camera you wish to view. To return to the main app screen, tap the x icon or x icon in the top left corner.

 
#

From the live-streaming video screen, the microphone input on the Notifi camera will broadcast to the speaker on your mobile device, providing you with a constant stream of audio from the location of the Notifi camera. To mute the microphone, tap the speaker icon x icon at the bottom of the screen. To restore the audio, tap the speaker icon again.

#

From the live-streaming video screen, you may also talk to the person at your door by pressing and holding the x icon button. While you are holding the button, your voice is heard through the speaker on the Notifi bulb. Release the button to hear the person at the door.

#

To record video from the live-stream screen, tap the video camera icon x icon to start recording video. Then tap the same video camera icon to stop recording video. The video will be saved to the mobile device you are currently using.

#

To save a still image from the live-stream screen, tap the camera icon x icon. The image will be saved to the mobile device you are currently using.


Events

An event is created when the push button is pressed. Two pictures from the Notifi camera will be stored to the cloud for 24 hours. With the Premium Service, when the push button is pressed two pictures and a video from the Notifi camera will be stored to the cloud for 30 days. Also, with Premium Service a video event will be stored for 30 days with every motion trigger.

To view an event, tap the x icon tab. Then tap the name of the Notifi system you would like to view events for. The events will be listed chronologically. Tap the event you wish to view.

To delete an event, swipe left across the event you wish to delete. Then tap the trashcan icon x icon.



Notifications

When the push button is pressed, two images will be stored and you will receive a push or email notification.

When you receive a push notification, you will be able to tap on the notification and the app will open to a preview screen. You can then either select one of the two images that were captured or tap x icon.

IMPORTANT: With any setting changes make sure you press the Save button x icon in the upper right corner if you want to keep your changes.



Light Settings

x icon > Feature Settings > Light

The light settings allow you to adjust the full bright duration, the DualBrite® duration, the percentages of light intensity, and manual override.

Full Bright Duration – The amount of time the light will stay ON after all motion has stopped.

DualBrite® Light Duration – The amount of time light stays ON at a reduced brightness level when no motion is detected.

  • Light On – Adjust the time the bulb will come On before or after sunset or schedule the time the bulb will come On.
  • Light Off – Adjust the time the bulb will come Off before or after sunset or schedule the time the bulb will come Off..

Full Bright Intensity – Adjusts the intensity level of the light when motion is detected.

DualBrite Dimming Level – Adjusts the intensity level of the light when no motion is detected.

Manual Override – This allows you to manually control when the bulb is On or Off.

  • Auto – The bulb will operate as determined by the DualBrite Duration settings.
  • ON – This will override the Auto settings and the bulb will stay On at your selected full bright intensity until the next sunrise.
  • OFF – This will override the Auto settings and keep the bulb Off until the next sunrise.

Note: If you use the On or Off setting, the bulb will return to Auto after the next sunrise.

Tip: The Notifi camera’s ability to detect motion will be diminished after dark if the light bulb is turned completely Off.



Camera Settings

x icon > Feature Settings > Camera

The camera settings allow you to adjust the speaker volume, motion detection sensitivity, flip the camera view 180 degrees, and auto adjust (the video quality settings).

Speaker Volume – Adjust the volume of the speaker on the bulb.

Motion Detection – Adjust the Notifi camera’s sensitivity to motion in its field of view.

Motion Detection Zones – Adjust the Notifi camera’s detection area to include or exclude zones within the camera’s view.

Flip View 180 degrees – If the installation requires the Notifi camera to be mounted upside down, activate setting to rotate the view 180 degrees.

Auto Adjust – Disabling this setting allows manual adjustments of the video’s quality settings. TIP: For best performance leave the Auto Adjust ON.



Notification Settings

x icon > Feature Settings > Notifications

The notifications settings screen allows you to enable and disable push notifications and email notifications.



Multiple Users

x icon > Advanced Settings > Manage Multiple Users

The Notifi system allows you to control multiple users within your account.

To add a user to your multiple user list, tap the "Add Viewers" button and type their email address in the “To:” field, then tap the “Send” button.

Note: When adding multiple users, separate the email addresses with a semicolon.

You can turn off their access to your Notifi system at any time by tapping their username in the list. You can turn it back on by tapping their username again.



Notifi System Naming and Photo Icon

x icon > Advanced Settings > System Name/Photo

The Notifi systems on your account can be renamed at any time.

A photo can be added to represent each Notifi system on your mobile device. The photo will be placed inside the blue circle icon next to the selected Notifi system.

Note: The photo is locally stored and only visible on that device.



Select System

x icon > Advanced Settings > Select System

The Notifi system allows you to select between two available channels.

In limited circumstances, there may arise a need to change your Notifi system’s channel. Below are two instances that might require your system’s channel to be changed:

  • Interference from another transmitter: If your Notifi system begins to send you doorbell triggered event notifications or your Notifi chime sounds when the push button has not been pressed, your Notifi system may be receiving false Events triggers from another transmitter source.
  • Combining or separating two Notifi systems: If you have purchased a second (or more) Notifi system, these systems can be combined into a single system (when the doorbell of one system will activate other combined systems) or separated into one of two different systems (when the doorbell of one system only activates the system it is synced with).

To combine or separate Notifi systems, tap the “Select System” and follow the instructions.



Deleting a Notifi System

To delete a Notifi system from your account, turn Off the wall switch controlling the Notifi system and wait for the system to go offline (the system name and image will turn gray on the main screen). From the main screen in the app, swipe the Notifi system to be deleted to the left. Tap the trashcan icon x icon.





Customer Support

Billing & Account Questions
customerservicesupport@heathcollc.com


Technical Support

Product Questions
hzsupport@heathcollc.com
Back to top